Description

Ready to jump-start (and stick to) a regular meditation practice? Now is the time to commit! Throughout the month, youll have the opportunity to join live guided practices with master teachers, and try out different meditation styles to find what works for you!

How it works: Every Friday in March youll join a live meditation with a master teacher. Stick to that meditation style every day for the week, and then try

How to join: Sign up for each of the webinars at the links below. Youll have to register for each of the sessions. Youll receive confirmation that you signed up and an access link the day of the practice.

Cant make the live event? Not to worry: Every yogi will receive the recording afterward!

Friday, March 1: Lovingkindness Meditation with Sharon Salzberg

10:00 AM - 10:45 AM EST (7:00 AM - 7:45 AM PST)

Register here.

Friday, March 8: Mindfulness Meditation with Ashley Turner

1:00 PM - 1:45 PM EST (10:00 AM - 10:45 AM PST)

Register here. 

Friday, March 15: Moving Meditation with Cyndi Lee

12:30 PM - 1:15 PM EST (9:30 AM - 10:15 AM PST)

Register here. 

Friday, March 22: Chakras Meditation with Sally Kempton

3:00 PM - 3:45 PM EST (12:00 PM - 12:45 PM PST)

Register here. 

Friday, March 29: Mantra Meditation

To be announced

Register here.

Share your progress! Use #YJMarchMeditationChallenge on Instagram to update us on whats happening on the mat and in your life as a result of your practice.

Source: Yoga Journal
Comments
Order by: 
Per page:
 
  • There are no comments yet
Related Feed Entries
Heres what happened.Sadhana involves two and a half hours of yoga, meditation, and chanting starting 3 a.m. for 40 days. One early morning last November, my doorman, Jose, who usually says it like it is, took one look at me and said, What happened to you? You used to look sexy. Now you look lik…
Sports Yoga
4 days ago · From Yoga Journal
What's actually happening to your brain when you meditate?Youve read about the benefits of a daily practice. But what exactly is happening inside your body to produce these profound effects? Thanks to research done using fMRI scans of the brain, we know. Here, Rebecca Gladding, MD, a psychiatrist an…
Sports Yoga
5 days ago · From Yoga Journal
B.K.S Iyengar or J.F.K? Yogic wisdom can inspire a class and a country. Being a yogi requires patience, perseverance, and passion. So does running a country. This Presidents Day, reflect on these 8 quotes from past Presidents that encourage people to challenge themselves.See also Ho…
Sports Yoga
6 days ago · From Yoga Journal
Tasha Eichenseher, Yoga Journal's Brand Director, talks about exploring meditation and the struggle to commit.The March/April issue of Yoga Journal dives into all aspects of mindfulness and meditationfrom psychedelics in yoga communities to learning how to be compassionate in your everyday life.My m…
Sports Yoga
7 days ago · From Yoga Journal
Dont miss one (or more!) of these healthy hot spots the next time youre in the big apple.Planning a visit to the big apple and want to know where to practice, eat, and play? This New York City travel guide for yogis has everything from non-toxic manicures to acupuncture.Looking to make your next tri…
Sports Yoga
8 days ago · From Yoga Journal
Rate
0 votes
Info
02-12-2019 (11 days ago)
Sports Yoga
2 Views
0 Subscribers
Recommend